Confusions Abound ….


No reference to anyone intended.. But thats just a disclaimer for tv or films that are infact inspired by real life incidents. I dont need to follow it yet it whets my appetite for putting it here. even though this blog is my property.

Its best to let the dust settle in before evaluating things coz it gives a better perspective. maybe i havent quite let it settle down yet but i believe i m in a good place to take stock of the situation. This story here has left me in a turmoil as it is about a person i consider my friend. True, the person never walked to me with open arms or spent countless hours in my company, but i have a very platonic kinship with her. its more like i was drawn towards her with an i care for you attitude.

n when u open urself up for such a relationship, u can either be taken for a ride or come out with the most beautiful friendship. Previously, whenever i felt this way luck has been very kind and always forged friendships that i cherish and savor to this day. Only because both, the friend and i were honest to each other.

Like i said, I care for the person, and by her own admission, she has been through hell over the last two years. I want to be there for her as a friend coz i believe she is a good person. She takes her time to open up to people and i am willing to give her that, provided she does. We have spoken about things and i have tried to cheer her up.. whether i succeeded or not is altogether a different question. I tend to have the answers shes seeking n she lacks the courage to accept them.

In one of our recent encounters, i felt i touched a chord somewhere. i know i saw tears in her eyes. She pretends it never happened but eyes dont lie 🙂 . Maybe she is week, in need for a shoulder to lean on or maybe she is too scared to let her emotions out, i dont know. in either case, i would stand by her. She has this devil may care attitude about her which causes suspicion …

I got to know few things doing rounds about her which are unpleasant to say the least. If its gossip, it is of the dirtiest standard possible and if its true, well, i would rather hear about it from the horse’s mouth. I am in a state of confusion as i dont know if i should confront her for truth or wait for things to unfold …

Either way, i will be her friend 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rahulmd
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 04:41:43

    Ask yourself if u want to confront or let things unfold on its own..Confront and its over right then and there..wait for it to unfold, may never happen. you will keep asking the question all over again …

    Reply

  2. Tanvi Sharma
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:17:08

    vo kaun thi!…nazar milaa ke jaan le gayi jo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Rated

trip to leh

Your Leh Travel companion...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

abhineetsinha

My experiences with life

Fuchsia Outbursts

A little bit of this. A little bit of that. A little bit of me.

In My Words

Life in my own words, my thoughts, my daily happenings, whatever....

No say No see

The absence of evidence is not the evidence of an absence

When The Soul Spills

Searching for a soul that I didn't even know was lost.

Anamika Agnihotri

I m trying to write, whatever I can't speak.

Contours of Life

My journey in my words...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

contoursoflife

A journey called life in first person

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

Being Green and Jean

Falling in love with myself & the world.

The Wandering Nomads

Two bikes, one life, and the whole world to see

dadhwalashish

Welcome to real world.

Bandra Girl

Here to cheer you up,with food!

anjali026

A fine WordPress.com site

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

AM Free Spirit

It's about love, care, and sharing experiences

