Kinship..


I often wonder how complicated is our life, Each of us is here for a brief sojourn; for what purpose we don’t know, though sometimes we think we do and try with all the resolve to fulfil it. But upon deeper reflection, we know from our daily life that we exist only for other people — first of all for those upon whose smiles and well-being our own happiness is dependent, and then for those many who we interact with and, unknown to us, whose destinies we are bound by the ties of labour or sympathy. Several times every day I remind myself that my inner and outer life are interlinked yet separate and based on the labours that I do or that of others who I impact, hence I should put in my 100% efforts to ensure that I receive what I desire.

kinship

hands coming together ..

I don’t look for instant gratification as it belies my tryst to gain knowledge and competence. The ideals that I follow and which time after time have given me new courage to face life cheerfully, have been kindness, a keen understanding and to the ability tackle various challenges through hard work. But increasingly I realise that without the sense of kinship with people of like mind, without the occupation of mind to find out ways of improving myself and contemplating change, the objective of learning looks defeated to me. I often find myself at crossroads, with my judgement and logic at odds with each other. My heart aches to see fruits of the effort but logic denies me time. It is the decisions taken at such crossroads that I believe would shape the destiny, yet nothing seems to be straightforward.

it is at these junctures that I miss few people the most, those who have helped mould me and given me a sense of accomplishment. Though I know that they may be only a text or call away, I guess time has created a bridge that I hardly travel. Those calls are never made and texts never leave drafts.

The purpose is immaterial right now, the journey is what I am on and kinship the fuel that powers my methods. Its kinship that I seek with souls quintessentially nomadic in nature to traverse this journey through life into time.

Aside

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tanvi Sharma
    Mar 14, 2014 @ 00:26:34

    A captivating read worth a reread!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Top Rated

trip to leh

Your Leh Travel companion...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

abhineetsinha

My experiences with life

Fuchsia Outbursts

A little bit of this. A little bit of that. A little bit of me.

In My Words

Life in my own words, my thoughts, my daily happenings, whatever....

No say No see

The absence of evidence is not the evidence of an absence

When The Soul Spills

Searching for a soul that I didn't even know was lost.

Anamika Agnihotri

I m trying to write, whatever I can't speak.

Contours of Life

My journey in my words...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

contoursoflife

A journey called life in first person

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

Being Green and Jean

Falling in love with myself & the world.

The Wandering Nomads

Two bikes, one life, and the whole world to see

dadhwalashish

Welcome to real world.

Bandra Girl

Here to cheer you up,with food!

anjali026

A fine WordPress.com site

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

AM Free Spirit

It's about love, care, and sharing experiences

