The wind up begins…


image

A rather strange choice of picture u might think … But this is a picture I can relate to at this point in time. There’s darkness, the uncertainty and hope like the petals blooming… I cannot stop myself from thinking about what lies ahead and I grow more optimistic n happier everyday. More convinced that I have made the right decision.. And the process of winding up has well and truely begun. At work, while discussing a strategy change I found myself pitying my colleague at the amount of challenges that would come his way. Pitying not because I doubt his ability but because like me he would be accountable for something beyond his control. I even managed to take a dig at him by saying I m gonna call him every month to check on progress, and pretend that I care. ( a badly timed joke) On personal front, I wanted to set few things in order with relocation and out of the blue a friend seems interested in some stuff I got. So that’s good. Lesser the load easier it would be to manage. And, someone I have known for a while but havent interacted with much called to let me know that she feels bad that I m going. Was a wonderful gesture on her part a nice n touching reminder that I am not a bad person. 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Top Rated

trip to leh

Your Leh Travel companion...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

abhineetsinha

My experiences with life

Fuchsia Outbursts

A little bit of this. A little bit of that. A little bit of me.

In My Words

Life in my own words, my thoughts, my daily happenings, whatever....

No say No see

The absence of evidence is not the evidence of an absence

When The Soul Spills

Searching for a soul that I didn't even know was lost.

Anamika Agnihotri

I m trying to write, whatever I can't speak.

Contours of Life

My journey in my words...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

contoursoflife

A journey called life in first person

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

Being Green and Jean

Falling in love with myself & the world.

The Wandering Nomads

Two bikes, one life, and the whole world to see

dadhwalashish

Welcome to real world.

Bandra Girl

Here to cheer you up,with food!

anjali026

A fine WordPress.com site

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

AM Free Spirit

It's about love, care, and sharing experiences

