The Story so Far..


The story so far..

I dont know where i crossed the line..
was it something that i said or dint say that time..
I Dont know why it hurt so bad,
U laughed walking away, while i felt so sad..

I dont know where things went wrong..
I reached u out of blue, N stood by you in storm…
I sheltered you from pain, when the dark clouds turned to rain…
N when you left i wandered, what was i to gain..

You knew i was in it for good,
We made each other happy, anyway we could..
and just when it got strong, you sensed that something was wrong.
The temptations came my way, n u dont trust i did never betray..
You know i tried my best, But you never seemed to lay it rest ..

Then you came again, but the scars were too fresh..
Everyone said you should be the one,
of all things going for me, trust i had none..
I wish u well for the rest of your life..
To each his journey… to each his strife..

4 thoughts on “The Story so Far..

  1. I generally do not relate well to poetry but somehow this one caught my attention ( maybe coz we share the same template) but I think you wrote very well about the pain.

Leave a comment