The conversation never ended


I never begin a conversation with a cursory hello or hi .. especially on social media platforms; people would consider it rude but I say I am always around and on a medium like facebook n whatsapp my conversation with you never really ended.

It might have been a day, a week or few months since we last found time for each other but the conversation never ended. ..

Its also a small attempt to be with you in this time irrespective of how long it may have been, sometimes we were eager, n sometimes not so keen …trust me when I say it was always pun intended, continue from where we were as the conversation never ended …

Its me and you together again and we could roll back the years.. we chat away from the last message on, it might start in evening n go upto dawn..we have longevity  because we blended. .. continue from where we were as  the conversation never ended..

The stories might have changed and we got busy with other things, but a simple forwarded joke, and seas of memories string. There might be new episodes or some bridges to be mended, ur  wassup tells me that the conversation never ended. .

To look back at archives n check the words. . Some that were precious and some, well just turds .. I smile at all the times you might have been offended… n think to myself that this conversation never ended. ..

The life has moved on n we are at different stages .. i can still go hunting while most of you are in cages…  pinging an old friend makes us nostalgic … i have you in my contacts because our conversation never ended. .

A greeting would  change so many things, we would be acquaintances and it wont have the same ring…talk to me from where we were .. because I froze the time as it were .. dont give me the polish of hi and byes .. as our conversation shouldn’t end till either of us dies. 😉

Leave a comment